Thursday, Jul 3, 2014
Effective July 1, 2014, both the initial license and biennial license renewal fees will increase from $365 to
$450. The fee increase was determined necessary by the Dental Board of California to correct the deficit
between its revenue and expenditures.
Licensure fees are used by the Dental Board to carry out its responsibilities such as issuing licenses,
investigating complaints, regulating the California Dental Practice Act, and managing the Diversion
Program for dentists impaired by drug or alcohol abuse. The fee increase will continue to support these
efforts while providing enhancements to the Dental Board's enforcement program.
To learn more, visit the Dental Board's official announcement and regulation amendments on its site - http://www.dbc.ca.gov/